Helen Oyeyemi's Books

What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours

Playful, ambitious, and exquisitely imagined, What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours is cleverly built around the idea of keys, literal and metaphorical.

Boy, Snow, Bird

Boy, Snow, Bird is an astonishing and enchanting novel; dazzlingly inventive and powerfully moving with breathtaking feats of imagination by Helen Oyeyemi

Mr. Fox

Mr. Fox is a brilliant and inventive story of love, lies, and inspiration from Helen Oyeyemi, the prizewinning writer of What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours, available February 2016.

White is for Witching

White is for Witching is a boldly original, terrifying, and elegant novel; at once unforgettable mystery and a meditation on race, nationality and legacy.

The Opposite House

The Opposite House is a novel by Helen Oyeyemi that explores the thin wall between myth and reality through the alternating tales of two young women.

The Icarus Girl

The Icarus Girl is Helen Oyeyemi's much-acclaimed debut novel about Jessamy Harrison, an eight-year-old possessed of an extraordinary imagination.

Juniper’s Whitening and Victimese

Two plays exploring the pain of living and the difficulty of dying by a sensational new writer